M: The Koalasourus

I just love koalas!  They are so cute.  I want to cuddle them.  I like how they are fuzzy furry buttery yummy creamy.  I like it when they are friendly and when they are sleeping in the trees.  I like looking at them cuddling up in a ball squished between two branches and sitting on another branch.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

If koalas ate eggs and cereal for breakfast they would have a lot of energy like me.  But they eat leaves so they are always sleeping.

This is me in our apartment in Brisbane.  We are having breakfast, and I am wearing my sunglasses because it’s so bright out I can barely see.  Our breakfast table is in a room all made of glass and you can see right out of it.  You can see hotels, and cars, and people walk right by and they don’t even notice you.  We’re on the top story, it’s really cool.

Right now it’s dark and I am looking out the window and I see lots of different color lights – red, blue, orange, purple… I think that’s it but I bet I could see even more.

.

.

.

Here is a picture of me feeding a wallaby.  They are like little kangaroos that are really fuzzy and I bet you could just cuddle one if they were your pets.  When it ate out of my hand it it felt like a fuzzy soft mouth nuzzling my hand.

.

We were hacking with pickaxes in the hot sun in really hard dirt and rock and we were picking up things that looked like pieces of dirt; some of them looked like plain pieces of rock and stone.  We put them in our bucket because they are thunder eggs.  I got one big thunder egg that I was allowed to give the guy to slice open and clean off – and inside was beautiful crystal that you might be able to see in the picture.  I don’t know if you can see very well, but I can see it really well!  I will definitely show it to you if you see me and I have it.

I am having a lot of fun and feeling a lot better now that my fever is gone, and I hope I get the rest of the way better soon.
I hope you liked seeing my trip so far!

Love,
– Max

3 thoughts on “M: The Koalasourus

  1. Hi Max,
    I can’t believe you got to cuddle a Koala (and I like the name Koalasaurus). I’ve always wondered how they felt. are they soft? Prickly? I am so envious of your trip. It sounds incredible! And you look like a movie star in your punk hair and subglasses.
    Love Grammy

  2. Dear Max,
    I am very jealous that you got to cuddle a koala. When I was little I had a koala stuffed animal that I liked a lot. When your Daddy was mad at me he snipped off all its fur. (I probably did something mean to him first, but I don’t remember that part!)
    I look forward to seeing your thunder egg soon!
    love,
    Debby

  3. Do people have a hard time understanding you because you speak like an American or are you starting to talk like an Australian?
    I look forward to hearing you imitate the down under accent when you return.

Leave a Reply

